Follow Hookstick and get the Newsletter

Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Hookstick Update

Hookstick new funk album, "Real". We're about half-way there, about halfway through the production phase.

We are lucky to have on board not only the amazing vocalist, Kes C, but drummer and percussionist extraordinaire Jonny Welburn, whose contributions not only include some great drum patterns and fills, bringing all the tracks to life, but also some authentic and key percussion in this album. He further adds a fair few very exciting vocals to compliment the main lines, contributing massively to the post-funk retro sound.

With driving basslines by Philip Lane and keyboards by Jane Lane, the package is coming together into a sound which we hope to replicate not only in the recorded album, but in the tour planned for later this year.

Tracks include : "Love Dream", "Refugee", "Real", "When Tomorrow Comes", "Who You Are", "Discovery", "Lover", "Serious", "Avada Kedavra", "Sparkles", "123" "Watch This Space" and "Shiver" with a possibility of "I'm Gonna Love You" if we're feeling superstitious.

No comments:

Post a Comment